Board of Directors

The AST is run by members who volunteer as a nominated and elected slate of officers. The outgoing board chooses the officers for the following year. The Board of Directors that will serve until October 2018 are:

Executive Committee


Justin Rohrman

Vice President and Treasurer

Eric Proegler


Carol Brands

Vice President of Marketing

Ilari Henrik Aegerter

Vice President of Education

Robert Sabourin

Executives at Large

Maria Kedemo

Kate Falanga

For information on how members are elected to the Board of Directors, see our Election Proceedings page.